What did you do?

WHAT DID YOU DO?
by Manuel Buen Abad (2014)

What did you do?
Before you were nothing and now you are all.
My dreams were pure joy,
And now they’re destroyed.

What did you do?
That my days are but pain
And my smiles are all fake,
While the best of my life I spend on a bench.

What did you do?
Before I was true
To my friends, and I rued
All of sadness and gloom.

But now I despair
And can never repair
What my old heart went through;
Every treason I do,
Every lie I have put:
It is all because you.

Responder

