To hold your hand

A Luna, porque sí.

TO HOLD YOUR HAND
by Manuel Buen Aba
d (2013)

Because you’re peace and grace, all pure and sweet;
and the moon lives in your smile and your every single tear.
Because the shine of your eyes is the laughter of God:

I cannot wait, my love, to win your heart.

Because the sound of your steps is a prayer to our Lord
and the warmth of His breath is the fire in your chest.
Because the taste of your lips will not ever be mine
and the touch of your fingers is as fearsome as is war:

I cannot wait, my dear, to kiss your hand.

And when I look at you my life is filled with chaos
and my nights with dreams and my dreams with joyous eons.
And because in you I saw the Virgin Mary:

I cannot wait, my love, to hold your hand.

Responder

